Warning: fopen(/home/autoloan/public_html/horoscopeyearly.com/wp-content/themes/backup/style.css): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/autoloan/public_html/horoscopeyearly.com/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4785

Warning: fread() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/autoloan/public_html/horoscopeyearly.com/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4788

Warning: fclose() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/autoloan/public_html/horoscopeyearly.com/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4791

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/autoloan/public_html/horoscopeyearly.com/wp-includes/functions.php:4785) in /home/autoloan/public_html/horoscopeyearly.com/wp-content/plugins/wp-super-cache/wp-cache-phase2.php on line 60
Astrology Houses - Horoscope Yearly

Astrology Houses

Horoscope Yearly

Get Adobe Flash player

Houses In Ancient Vedic Astrology

Each house system uses a different set of mathematical formulate to calculate the cusps. The Porphyry system of houses is an easy one to understand; in this house system the angle between the Ascendant and MC is divided into 3 equal sections.

The other 6 houses also have the same size. Another house system that is simple is the equal house system where each house has a size of 30 degrees. In the equal house system, the MC is a sensitive point that is used but it is not the beginning of the 10th house as it is in most other house systems.

Yet another tradition of Astrology, Vedic astrology is also known as Indian astrology or Hindu astrology. It has three branches. Siddhanta is traditionally Indian astronomy. Samhita, is similar to the western version of mundane astrology. For this branch, the positioning of celestial bodies are used to analyze events. Hora is a predictive form of astrology that analyses the natal chart based on the moment a question is asked.

The Vedas, or the scriptures, connect the microcosm and the macrocosm. It relies on sidereal zodiac rather than the more frequently used topical zodiac of Western astrology.

This science-art is also known as Jyotisa, which is Sanskrit for â€light, heavenly bodyâ€. It plays a very important role in Hindu culture. In fact, many babies are named based on their jyotish charts. Vedic astrology is also used to make life decisions such as marriage, moving into a new home, having children and starting a business.

Two house systems are referenced in the ancient material. The first takes the zodiacal sign of the Ascendant and considers that whole sign to be the First house. Houses and Signs were used interchange ably. This usage is called “Whole Sign” houses. The second method takes the Ascendant degree and subtracts five degrees from it (which places you into the modern Twelfth house). That point (which is called the horoskopos) then becomes the cusp of the First house in this system, and all other houses are measured thirty degrees from the horoskopos. Note that the horoskopos is not the Ascendant, nor does it replace the Ascendant. Houses are also referred to as Places, or Domiciles.

Houses in Vedic Astrology

In Vedic Astrology Houses and signs are used interchangeably. Whatever sign is on the Ascendant becomes the 1st house. The sign is the house, the house is the sign. The Ascendant then is a point which lies in that 1st house, but the cusp of the 1st house is zero degrees of the sign which the Ascendant occupies, in the Rasi or natal chart. The Porphyry house system (see “House Systems”) is commonly used in Vedic astrology

The Different Vedic Names for the Houses

1st: Bhava Lagna, Kalpa, Tanu, Udaya, Vilagna

2nd: Artha, Dhana, Nyana, Swa, Vak, Vitta

3rd: Dhairya, Dushchikya, Sahodara, Veerya, Vikrama

4th: Ambu, Geha, Hibuka, Jala, Matru, Rasatala, Sukha, Vidya, Vriddhi

5th: Deva, Dhee, Nandana, Panchaka, Pitru, Putra, Santana

6th: Bhaya, Ripu, Roga, Shashta, Shastra, Shatru

7th: Asta, Dyuna, Gamana, Jamitra, Kama, Saptama

8th: Mrityu, Parabhava, Rana, Randhra, Vinasha

9th: Dharma, Nava, Shubha, Tapu

10th: Aspdad, Gnana, Karma, Kha, Madhya Lagna, Meshurana, Vyapara

11th: Aya, Labh, Upantya

12th: Antya, Dwadashaka, Rina, Vyaya


Guide to Astrology: Symbols, Chart & Houses : Houses Seven Through Nine: Astrology Meanings

Related posts

%d bloggers like this: