Warning: fopen(/home/autoloan/public_html/horoscopeyearly.com/wp-content/themes/backup/style.css): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/autoloan/public_html/horoscopeyearly.com/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4785

Warning: fread() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/autoloan/public_html/horoscopeyearly.com/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4788

Warning: fclose() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/autoloan/public_html/horoscopeyearly.com/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4791

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/autoloan/public_html/horoscopeyearly.com/wp-includes/functions.php:4785) in /home/autoloan/public_html/horoscopeyearly.com/wp-content/plugins/wp-super-cache/wp-cache-phase2.php on line 60
Grasping The Sun Signs - Horoscope Yearly

Grasping The Sun Signs

Horoscope Yearly

Get Adobe Flash player

Grasping The Sun SignsGrasping The Sun Signs

What’s your sign, baby? This is perhaps the cheesiest pickup line ever uttered, but it does have some basis in relevance when it comes to astrology. Actually, it has a lot. Determining your sign is the first step to getting an accurate reading on your personality, compatibility with others and horoscopes.


The first factor in looking to astrology for information is to determine your sign. The “sign” actually refers to sun signs. There are twelve of them. They range from Aries to Pisces and reflect a roughly 30 day period during the year. Neither the first sign nor the thirty day increments line up with the calendar that we use in modern society.


So, what are the signs? Well, the first sign is Aries. It runs from March 19 to April 18th. It followed by Taurus [April 19th to May 19th], Gemini [May 20th to June 19th], Cancer  [June 20th to July 21st], Leo  [July 22nd to August 21st], Virgo [August 22nd to September 21st], Libra  [September 22nd to October 21st], Scorpio [October 22nd to November 20th], Sagittarius [November 21st to December 20th], Capricorn [December 21st to January 18th], Aquarius [January 21st to February 18th], and Pisces  [February 19th to March 18th].


Each sign is considered to bring with it generalities that can be applied to people born within it. As a result, many people believe they “know” what an Aquarius is like or what have you before they even meet them. This is actually an incorrect reading of astrology. Sun signs are an important first step, but one also has to figure out moon phases, planetary positions and what have you to get an accurate reading for a specific person. Without the specificity, you really can’t be exact. It is somewhat akin to knowing someone owns a Ford. They might own a pumped up Ford Mustang muscle car or a minivan. Until you know with specificity, you really can’t say much.


Determining your sun sign is the first step to finding answers about your life with astrology. That being said, it is not the last step.


Understanding Astrology : The Sign Gemini in Astrology

Related posts

%d bloggers like this: